A New 5 Parsecs Crew

Nordic Weasel & Modiphius have produced a third expansion to 5 Parsecs From Home, just as I was gearing up for a new campaign. It will be delayed a bit while I get to grips with the new additions, particularly the new scenarios, but it has given me enough time to roll up a crew and paint some appropriate minis. (I typically just pick some already painted figures who mostly resemble the dice results, so I’m hoping my injury rolls are kinder to me than they have been up to this point.)

Took me far too many weeks to apply basecoat and drybrush to the bases, but at least a simple scheme is set in stone for all the other minis going forward. Just have to gear myself up to tackle the remaining figures, having spent the best part of the rugby world cup quarter finals, semi finals, play off and final applying the basing mixture to the rest of the collection…

The two figures on the left are from Ground Zero Games‘ Free Trader Crew packs. The space elf, fourth from the left, is an Arlock from Blue Moon Miniatures (via Old Glory). To his right the hunchbacked alien is from Ral Partha. The third and sixth figure are, I believe, from various Magister Militum packs.

One thought on “A New 5 Parsecs Crew

Leave a comment